The Baron In Bath By Isabella Thorne


Miss Julia Bellevue: A Regency Romance Novel

Heart of a Gentleman Book 4

The Baron In Bath By Isabella Thorne
The Baron In Bath










The Baron In Bath, a Regency romance, features Julie Bellevue and Godwin Gruger, Baron of Fawkland.  Julie’s an absolute horror at the society whirl.  She’s out spoken, never says the correct thing, blurts out what’s on her mind, and she’s tall as an amazon, as well as, awkward and insecure.  Tales, rumors, and gossip, persist and never died of her parentage; increasing her insecurities.

After her father’s death, Julie finds he’s betrothed her to Godwin Gruger, Baron of Fawkland.  Gossips say he’s a rake and produced bastards numbering from one to twenty-five, depending on who recounting the tale;  the gossip flies across society and the ton endlessly.  The terms of her inheritance, tied to marrying Godwin, breaks her heart;  she’ll lose her beloved home in Bath if the marriage does not take place.

Julie and her sister, Jane, travel to Bath to meet her future intended; who’s the brother of her childhood confident and friend Cedric.  In a flurry of parties, dances, and social events, Julie finds she still does not fit in with the idea of the Regency woman; she’s out spoken, far from graceful, an amazon in a jungle of beautiful petite ladies, and insecure.  Julie finds herself torn between two battling brothers.  Her friend from the past or Godwin, her father’s  choice of husband, into whose hands will Julie decide to place her future?  Or will she surprise everyone and choose another gentleman?  My Regency romance book reviews of The Baron In Bath follows.


Oh my, what a wonderful tale of love, jealousy, envy, and romance, Isabella Thorne created for us in The Baron In Bath.  With a variety of characters, we get to see our favorites from earlier books and glimpse into their lives.  The twist and turns and revelations in this book kept coming as Throne led us through her Regency tale. 


Mold and Marriage By Sophie Dawson


Love’s Infestation Series Book 1

Mold And Marriage
Mold And Marriage










When Kyria’s place of employment explodes, she’s caught in the blast.  Seriously injured, Kyria’s physician, Dr. Mark Jenner, finds she touches something deep inside him.  Released after months, Kyria’s instructed to have home aid.  When her weekend aid hates cats, does nothing, and leaves in an hour and a half, she tells the agency she has made other arrangements.  Bad idea Kyria.  A serious, yet hilariously written, crisis occurs bringing Dr. Jenner back into her life.  The reader follows Mark and Kyria through trials, gossip, hurt, a noisy family, mold, and romance as they head towards happily ever after.   My Christian romance book review follows.


This is a sweet clean romance filled with emotion.  Reading about Kyria’s injuries and pain, I could almost feel her suffering.  How wonderful her doctors a devoted Christian who prays for his patients.  Dawson shows how man, medicine, and God work together to heal the sick.


Jilted By Varina Denman


Jilted, Cover





Book 3 of Mended Hearts Series

Jilted is the third book in the Mended Hearts Series by Author Varina Denman.  Prepare yourself for a soul wrenching finale, an in-depth look under the facade of small town U.S.A., and a look into depression and its aftermath.




Jilted is Lynda Turner’s story.  She has spent her adult life in depression and deep dark mental depression.  Nothing ever seemed to last for her.  As a result, Lynda always sees her glass half empty rather than half full with a crack down the side of the glass. 

In addition, her parents are dead and her beloved high school sweetheart jilted her.  Her husband ran off leaving her in a dark depression without a way out, her married high school sweetheart chased her for years telling lies about her, and her church in Trapp ask her to leave the congregation.

Through all this her daughter has found the love of her life, Dodd.  Simultaneously, Lynda has fought depression, prejudice, gossip, narrow-mindedness, and evil intent.  Into all this turmoil comes Clyde Fenton, ex-con, falsely accused of rape and imprisoned for 20 years. 

With Gods mercy and grace Clyde has faced his own demons and revelations;  his story’s detailed in the previous books in this series.   Finally, Clyde has set his sights on a forever love and he’s determined to show Lynda the man he “can be“;  if she will accept him with all his faults and issues, as he accepts hers.


%d bloggers like this: