Jamie Quinn Mystery Collection Box Set 1-3 By Barbara Venkataraman

jamie Quinn Collection



Jamie Quinn, Lawyer Extraordinaire

Mysteries and Murders

Family and Friends


This is a bundle collection of Jamie Quinn Mysteries, book 1 thru 3.




Jamie Quinn is a family practice attorney living in Hollywood, Florida, trying to get over her mother’s death, sleeping very little, roaming her home, and doing nothing.  Her life is at a stand still of insomnia and depression.  Her practice is almost nonexistent.

All that will change when she receives a call from her Aunt Peg.  Peg’s son Adam, who has Asperger’s Syndrome, has been held as a suspect in the murder of Skull, drummer legend and Adam’s music teacher.  To make matters worse, he was killed with Adam’s didgeridoo musical instrument.

Leave it to Jamie, Duke a PI friend, and her best friend Grace, to solve the murder and save the day as Jamie exchanges snarks and nips with Nic, the prosecuting attorney; her friend Grace guides her in criminal law and procedures.




A the end of the  book 1, Jamie ask Duke to see what he could dig up on her absentee father.  The father she has never known. This time around Jaime is given a letter by Aunt Peg from her deceased mother explaining details about her “never been there” father, she has a custody/divorce case that turns into a murder case, and a new crying over anything and everything secretary, Lisa.

The gang is all together again and ready to solve mysteries and a murder caused by her clients sleeping pills.  Of course, prosecuting attorney, Nic, is “present and accounted for” in this book as well; the snips and snarks continue as usual.  Ms. Venkataraman introduced a romance interest for Jamie in this book and the hunt for Jamie’s father.

Come and join the gang in book 2 as they solve the case, and try to find Jamie’s father.




Jamie has a boyfriend!  She has even made peace with her deceased mother’s cat, Mr. Paw aka Mr. Pain in the A–.  Kip and Jamie were a couple in high school who drifted apart in college.  He’s back as the new Director of Parks.  His job has become a nightmare of backbiting, politics, sabotage, and vandalism.

Jamie has acquired a stalker of herself and Kip, who sends threatening emails and photos of her and Kip together from email address I-C-U@gmail.com; something is going on in the park system, something dark and serious.

Jamie has spoken to her father and he is a wonderful man she desperately wants to meet. Her life is full at this point. However, there is a problem, INS will not approve his visa from Nicaragua.  Can Jamie and the gang ferret out the reasons?

Gang is once again ready to help.  Come alone with Jamie, Kip and the gang as they solve the latest mysteries, plots, conspiracies, INS problems, and murder.



What a fun bundle to read and I appreciated the ability to go from one book to another in the same edition!  Ms. Venkataraman’s characters were funny, snarky, and witty.


Jamie was a depressed woman in the first book who found a reason to become involved in life with the murder accusations against Adam.  Ms. Vankataraman skillly crafted Jamie’s character development and it was a delight to watch through each book.


Grace is the perfect friend for Jamie, smart, snarky, and funny with connections in the right places.  She has criminal law experience and guides Jamie through the maze of criminal law.


I loved Duke and his womanizing attitude which concealed a man who was good at his job.


Ms. Venkataraman created a client from North Carolina for the third book, I loved this as that’s where I live. Jamie also fears heights and rats.  Jamie and I must be related or at least on the same wave link as I fear both.


The pacing and plotting of the stories were well done and Ms. Venkataraman wove the  story-lines together to form a cohesive tale in each book.   Ms. Venkataraman has a way with humor and I laughed out loud many times reading these stories.  The quips and snarks were priceless.


This is a relaxing, clean, easy, bundle to read as Ms. Venkataraman showcases her skill with words and story-telling. I love Mrs. Venkataraman’s sense of humor.



This book is a priceless bundle of fun, laughter, family, and friendship.  It is a light, relaxing, easy to read book suitable for anyone that loves solid well written stories.


I received this book bundle from the author in return for an honest book review.


Book reviews of any novel are dependent on the book review author’s opinion;  book reviews on line under my name and on my blog are my opinion.




Awbarbara new picard-winning author, Barbara Venkataraman, is an attorney and mediator specializing in family law and debt collection.

She is the author of: The Jamie Quinn mysteries; “Teatime with Mrs. Grammar person”, “The Fight for Magicallus,” a children’s fantasy; a humorous short story entitled, “If You’d Just Listened to Me in the First Place”; and two books of humorous essays: “I’m Not Talking about You, Of Course” and “A Trip to the Hardware Store & Other Calamities,” which are part of the “Quirky Essays for Quirky People” series. Both books of humorous essays won the prestigious “Indie Book of the Day” award.

Coming soon, “Jeopardy in July”–the next Jamie Quinn mystery!


%d bloggers like this: